Me as a Bird

.

.Mom Chickadee and Her Babies, by Suz, IL, USA

Mom Chickadee and Her Babies, by Suz, IL, USA

By Rachel Drost Buzzini

.

Oh, look at that food hanging from a tree.  It looks so good and I bet my babies would love it!  But what if a cat, dog or even a bear sees me?  If that happens, I will be doomed!  But it looks so good and I bet that would be enough food for at least a month! Then I won’t have to leave my babies.  I really don’t like leaving them alone because if a predator sees them, they could be dinner! So I will go and get that yummy food!

Mmm, this food is delicious.  I better fill up on it!  If I do that it will save me a lot of trips from here to my nest because I have to feed my babies and boy, do they eat a lot!

There is a bath for birds like me!  I love these things!  So I will definitely take a bath while I’m here!  Actually, I will take one right now. This bath is the best one I have had in years and it is my favorite color too!  But I better get going because I have a lot of trips from here to my nest because there is a lot of food in that thing hanging from a tree.

I will hold two pieces of food in my beak and one piece in each wing.  That is a lot for how big I am.  I am having a harder time flying with food in my wings.  I flew for a while.

Suddenly I saw my nest with all my babies.  I was relieved because I don’t think I could have flown any more.  I gave each one of my babies one piece.  I think they liked it so I went back for more.

It was almost midnight when I got all the food to my nest.  I slept in a lot because I did a lot of hard work, and it was worth it!

.

Rachel Drost Buzzini tem 9 anos, está na  3a. série e mora em Danville, Pennsylvania. Ela escreveu sua história em uma escrivaninha muito divertida e mandou para a gente essa foto aqui: 

Rachel working

Explore posts in the same categories: Lendo

Deixe uma resposta

